X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 35" tires on a Grand Wagoneer

Again, I am new to this and have a lot to learn...... I know the BJ 6" lift will allow you to fit 33" tires on a Grand Wagoneer, but what if you want to run 35" tires..... I want to be the coolest on my block. How much cutting and what type of cutting would be required?

You can trim the fenders up to the woodgrain trim line and you should be able to run 35's. Also, you can use our 6" lift and our 2" or 3" body lift and run 35's as well (you will have to do slight trimming for major-flexing off-road though).

Comment

I would go the trimming route, and not the body lift route unless you plan on getting wider axles. Stock narrow track axles will make for a tipsy ride with 9" of lift. I have 34" tall tires on my cherokee (which is a narrow tracklike the wags) with a 6" lift, and I have 1.25" trimmed to keep them from rubbing off road. Most 35's measure 34.5" or so tall, so trimming to the wood grain should make them easily fit with the 6".

Comment

Cool, what all is involved in that type of work? Are there any sites that talk about those types of mods? Is this something that I beginner like myself could do? Also, I heard that doing a suspention lift and a body lift is a bad idea. How hard would running wider axles be? Sounds pretty advanced.
        Last edited by THACH_Gunner; 12-27-2005, 03:30 PM.

Comment

You wont need wider axles with just a 6", if you went with a 6" and a body lift, then I would advise it. Axles from an 80-83 wide trac cherokee would bolt into your grand wag for the most part. And they are wider.